Latest News

Here Is The List Of Governors-Elect In 21 States Declared by INEC

Out of the 29 states that would be electing or re-electing leaders for the position of governors, 21 states have had their governor-elect declared by the Independent Nationa Electoral Commission (INEC).

With 13 states in its pocket, the All Progressive Congress (APC) lead the People Democratic Party, which has won 8 states.

However, the election has been declared inconclusive in five states, as of the time this report was filed

Here are the list of governor-elects in the 21 states as declared by INEC

S/N                     STATES                        ELECTED GOVERNORS                             POLITICAL PARTY
1                           ABIA                             OKEZIE IKPEAZU                                       PDP
2                         AKWA IBOM               UDOM EMMANUEL                                   PDP
3                        BORNO                          BABAGANA ZULUM                                   APC
4                        CROSS RIVER              BEN AYADE                                                  PDP
5                         DELTA                            IFEANYI OKOWA                                        PDP
6                         EBONYI                          DAVID UMAHI                                            PDP
7                         ENUGU                           IFEANYI UGWANYI                                   PDP
8                        GOMBE                           INUWA YAHAYA                                         APC
9                        IMO                                  EMEKA IHEDIOHA                                    PDP
10                      JIGAWA                           ABUBAKAR BADARU                                 APC
11                       KADUNA                          NASIR EL-RUFAI                                        APC
12                       KATSINA                         AMINU MASARI                                           APC
13                       KEBBI                              ABUBAKAR BAGUDU                                 APC
14                       KWARA                            ABDULRAHMAN ABDULRAZAQ            APC
15                       LAGOS                              BABAJIDE SANWO-OLU                           APC
16                       NASARAWA                   ABDULLAHI SULE                                      APC
17                       NIGER                              ABUBAKAR BELLO                                    APC
18                      OGUN                                DAPO ABIODUN                                         APC
19                      OYO                                   SEYI MAKINDE                                           PDP
20                      YOBE                                 MAI MALA BUNI                                      APC
21                     ZAMFARA                          MUKTAR IDRIS                                         APC

Opt In Image
Join Station Magazine Tribe
Get Your copy of my ebook Now

Subscribe To Daily Email To Get an Ebook on Online Business Ideas

Get a Copy of my ebook on Online Business ideas that Assure You of Financial Freedom.

We won't disturb you with spams or temper with your privacy

About Author

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing, and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This