Latest NewsNational News

Presidential Elections: Results Of States Released And Their Winners

As results of the Presidential elections from various states begin to roll in, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has given us the verdicts of the people of some states as regard who become the next president of the country.

The states that INEC has officially released its results include, Osun, Ekiti, Kwara, Kogi, Federal Capital Territory, Gombe, Abia, Nassarawa, Yobe, and Ondo.

The returning officers of these states read out the scores of the 73 candidates in the presidential race, especially the two leading candidates in the race, at the National Collation Centre with the supervision of the Chairman of the commission, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu.

The Results according to states:

Osun State

In Osun State the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, President Muhammadu Buhari pulled a total vote of 347,634, while his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the People Democratic Party (PDP), scored 337377, out of 732984 accredited voters a the polls

Ekiti State:

President Buhari went home with 219,231 votes to defeat his closest rival, Atiku, who scored 154,032, out of the total vote cast, which amounts to 393.709.

Kwara State

President Buhari had an impressive victory in the state of harmony. He gathered a total vote of 308,984 ahead of Atiku, who had 138,184 votes of the total vote cast; 486,254.

Kogi State

Alhaji Atiku was no match for the incumbent in the confluence state, as President Buhari with a margin of 68,687, won the state with 285,894, while the PDP had 218,407 in the state.

Abia State:

With 344,471 total votes cast, President Buhari lost with a wide margin as he scored 85,058 votes, while the PDP candidate won with 219,698 votes in the states.


In Abuja, President Buhari had 152224 votes, as he fell to Alhaji Atiku Abubakar who scored 259997 in Nigeria’s capital city.


APC scored a total of 402,961 votes while PDP gathered a total of138,484 votes, thereby seeding the state to APC.

Ondo State

The PDP triumphed in Ondo State with 275,901 votes against 241,769 votes pulled by the APC candidate.

Kastina State

Buhari, who polled 1,232,133 votes in his home state, defeated Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party who got 308,056 votes, out of the 1,628,865 voters accredited.

Nasarawa State

PDP lost the state to APC, as the former had 283,847, while the later pulled 289,903.

Yobe State

Buhari scored 497,914 votes in the state, while Atiku scored 50,763 votes from the 559.365 valid votes cast in the state.

Results from other states will be brought to your notice as soon as they are officially released.

Opt In Image
Join Station Magazine Tribe
Get Your copy of my ebook Now

Subscribe To Daily Email To Get an Ebook on Online Business Ideas

Get a Copy of my ebook on Online Business ideas that Assure You of Financial Freedom.

We won't disturb you with spams or temper with your privacy

About Author

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing, and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This