Latest NewsNational News

See The List Of Senators That Make-up The 9th Nigeria Senate

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published on its official website the names of candidates who were elected into the Nigeria Senate on the 23rd of February 2019.

About 109 senators were elected by Nigerians to be part of the 9th Nigerian senate to carry out legislative duties for their interest.

Some senators were mainly elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the main opposition, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the Young Progressives Party (YPP).

The APC accounted for 62 senators elected, while the PDP accounted for 37 the YPP gained one seat in the upper chamber.

Station Magazine understand that so far, only six women are among the members of the ninth Senate. These women include three new senators (Aisha Dahiru, Adamawa Central; Akon Eyakenyi, Akwa Ibom South; and Uche Ekwunife, Anambra Central) and three returning lawmakers; Oluremi Tinubu of Lagos West, Rose Oko of Cross River North and Stella Oduah of Anambra North.



Opt In Image
Join Station Magazine Tribe
Get Your copy of my ebook Now

Subscribe To Daily Email To Get an Ebook on Online Business Ideas

Get a Copy of my ebook on Online Business ideas that Assure You of Financial Freedom.

We won't disturb you with spams or temper with your privacy

About Author

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing, and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This