Latest NewsNational News

NASS: Senator Ahmed Lawan, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila Become Senate President, Speaker

Femi Gbajabiamila, a member of the House of Representative representing Surrulara Federal Constituency, has emerged speaker of the 19th Assembly.

The lawmaker defeated his rival defeated Umar Bago of Chanchagi Federal Constituency of Niger, to win the election. He polled 282 votes while Bago polled 76 votes.

Affiliate Link

Ahmed Idris Wase, representing Wase Federal Constituency, Plateau, has been elected unopposed as the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

In a related development. Senator Ahmed Lawan of Yobe North Senatorial District has emerged Senate President.

He defeated Senator Ali Ndume, as he pulls 72 votes will his rival scored 28 votes.

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, representing Delta Central district (APC) has emerged the Deputy Senate President.

He was elected after polling 68 votes to defeat immediate past DSP Ike Ekweremadu, representing Enugu West (PDP), who polled 37 votes.

Join Station Magazine Tribe
Get A Collection of Short Stories

Subscribe To Daily Email To Fuel Your Creativity

Get a Collection of short stories by Joshua Oyenigbehin

We won't disturb you with spams or temper with your privacy

About Author

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing, and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This