Latest News

Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos Governorship Election, Agbaje Congratulates Him

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared the governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the governorship election in the state.

With an incredible margin of 533,304 votes, Sanwo-Olu defeated his closest rival, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede, Vice Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University and State Returning Officer for Lagos governorship election, said that Sanwo-Olu polled 739, 445 votes to defeat Agbaje who scored 206, 141 votes.

Lagos has 6,505,512 registered voters. However, only 1,006, 074 voters were accredited. The number of valid votes was 977, 476, rejected votes 21,239 and the total votes cast 998, 715.

Agbaje Congratulated the Governor-elect, Sanwo-Olu.

In the spirit of sportsmanship, the PDP candidate called the winner of the election, the candidate of the APC, to congratulate him for his well-deserved victory.

The governor-elect, acknowledge the gesture of the candidate of the PDP on his social media pages.

“This demonstration of sportsmanship is highly commendable, and an indication of the politics of love and brotherhood that drives development in Lagos State. #foragreaterlagos”

Join Station Magazine Tribe
Get A Collection of Short Stories

Subscribe To Daily Email To Fuel Your Creativity

Get a Collection of short stories by Joshua Oyenigbehin

We won't disturb you with spams or temper with your privacy

About Author

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing, and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This